NSE 5 - FortiGate Network Security Management and Analysis

NSE 5 Description

The FortiGate Security Management and Analysis NSE 5 designation identifies your ability to use the FortiManager and FortiAnalyzer to provide Network Analysis and Reporting.

NSE 5 Program Requirements

* The FortiManger and FortiAnalzyer courses are no longer required but highly recommended.

Who Should Attempt the NSE 5

Post-sales and support personnel who want acknowledgement that they are a Network Security Analyst Professional.


The NSE 5 certification is valid for 2 years.
You can re-certify by fulfilling the current NSE 5 requirements.

About the NSE 5 Exam

  • Name: NSE 5 - Fortinet Network Security Analyst
  • Language: English only
  • Available at: Pearson Vue Test Centers worldwide
  • Cost: $400
  • Number of items: 50
  • Time allowed to complete: 100 minutes total test time
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Scoring Method: Item must be 100% correct for credit, no partial credit. No deduction for incorrect answers.
  • Type of questions: Multiple Choice, Multiple Select
  • Time required between attempts: 15 days
  • Time for acknowledgement/score to be reflected in FLC transcripts: 21 days

How to Enroll in NSE 5 Certification Training

To enroll in the NSE 5 you must have an account on the Fortinet Learning Center (FLC). If you are a partner, you must enter through the partner portal. You can enroll in the SecureLayers FortiTraining.nl classes here.

Partners: https://partnerportal.fortinet.com/
Customers: https://training.fortinet.com/login/index.php

Partners must access the FLC via the portals above to receive credit towards your standing with Fortinet.

Once you’ve logged in, go to the catalog entry for NSE 5. You'll find options for classroom, virtual classroom or self-paced training.

To earn your NSE 5 certificate, you must take and pass the NSE 5 exam at a Pearson Vue test center.